How to rename calendar locally?

• Ok #154 is much more sophisticated than this request.

For me it would have been enough to make the name that was imported from the server editable when it is first displayed when setting up the connection. I am not a Java Developer, but I would think this is not much more than changing a label to a textbox and writing the content of the textbox instead of the string comming from the server to the database.

• developer

I am not a Java Developer, but I would think this is not much more than changing a label to a textbox and writing the content of the textbox instead of the string comming from the server to the database.

According to my experience, even the craziest CalDAV/XML/HTTP problems are nothing compared to GUI tasks like creating a text field (and: making it actually editable, the cursor not disappear, scrollable, not crashing when the screen is being rotated and or a TV is attached; it should also retain the contents when the users switches to another activity and then back; and of course it must work on 24" TV screen as well as on wearables………). OK, maybe somehow over-exaggerated, but I want to say that even a simple GUI change is lot of work and may cause lots of trouble.

But the main reason for not implementing this is that the server already provides a “display name” for the calendar. If you want to change the displayed name of the calendar (= display name), you have to make the server providing the correct display name.

No, unfortunately I have no access to these settings.

Who has access to these settings? Would your administrator be able to rename the calendars?

• Ah I guess I underestimated the work for guis.