Adding an account stopped working with DAViCal since DAVdroid 0.6.

• The last version before that in F-Droid still works. But with 0.6 DAVdroid complains about an invalid DAV response. Unfortunately the debug logs are so extensive that I can’t find exactly why that is.

Try to add a new account. Already added ones seem to continue working, even after the update to 0.6…

If you can’t reproduce it, tell me, and I can send you those extensive debug logs. :)
    But please first try to reproduce it without them, because it will be a lot of work to make sure the logs are anonymized.

• developer

We have tested DAVdroid 0.6 with Baikal, too. Please send the bug reports to play@bitfire.at if you want to keep them confidential.

• developer

Are you sure that it "doesn't work" anymore? Maybe the password is just wrong. In this case, 0.6 shows "Neither CalDAV nor CardDAV available" instead of the HTTP error message; this is fixed with 0.6.1.

• Hey, I’m a developer myself and I know how annoying it can be when people say vague things like “doesn’t work”. Rest assured that it’s nothing simple or obvious, as I went through all those things myself for eight hours, including trying to filter something useful out of the DAVdroid and apache logs and even analyzing the network packets, before I gave up and posted here.

The facts are these:
    • I tried it with 0.6, and even though KDE/Akonadi/Kontact and Thunderbird/Lightning/SOGo worked flawlessly, DAVdroid did not. I checked for typos, any kind of connection problem, tried every thinkable path, mod_rewrite, apache config, DAViCal config and security grant/setting.
    • Somebody on IRC said the exact same version of both DAVdroid and DAViCal worked for him. But when now creating a new sync, he got the same “Invalid CalDAV response” error that I do. So I asked him if he had originally configured it back before 0.6 was out, and he said he did… around March or April.