Keep contacts/calendars on device after deleting davdroid account



  • Is it possible to keep the synced contacts and calendars on the device after deleting the davdroid account?

    perfect would be a dialog which asked for keeping information on the device on account deletion.


  • developer

    No. All contacts and events are deleted by Android when the respective account doesn't exist anymore. If you delete an account, export the data before.

    It might be possible to set the "owner account" of the contacts/events to null instead of at.bitfire.davdroid directly, but I don't know if this will even work and can't recommend to do so as it would be non-standard usage with undefined results.


Log in to reply
 

Looks like your connection to Bitfire App Forums was lost, please wait while we try to reconnect.