Unable to add ical sources persistently

• Since I switched to a new phone I'm unable to add iCal sources in ICSDroid persistently. On my old phone, same OS, everything worked fine. I'm using ICSDroid 1.6 on Android 7.1.2 (LineageOS for microG 14.1).

When having Privacy Guard enabled, ICSDroid asks for calendar permission, which I granted permanently. Reading through the forum, I also tried with privacy guard disabled for ICSDroid to no avail.

As long as I keep ICSDroid open I can add resources and have them sync. Entries will show up in my calendar. However, when closing ICSDroid all resources vanish after some time. Restarting my phone will trigger that disappearance immediately.

I'm new to debugging on Android. I did run adb logcat and looked for error messages, but didn't find anything that pointed me in the right direction. One message caught my eye:

W ContentResolver: Failed to get type for: content://com.android.calendar (Unknown URL content://com.android.calendar)

I'm not sure it's related, though.

I noticed that ICSDroid does not create an account. I only see DAVDroid accounts, which I use for syncing contacts and CalDAV calendar. I also noticed, that I'm unable to set a sync interval. When selecting "every hour" and saving, it will show "Automatic sync disabled" at the bottom.

I appreciate your help. In case you need more information, I will be more than happy to provide it. Pointers to what to look for in the Android logs are welcome.

• developer

@gui1ty said in Unable to add ical sources persistently:

As long as I keep ICSDroid open I can add resources and have them sync. Entries will show up in my calendar. However, when closing ICSDroid all resources vanish after some time. Restarting my phone will trigger that disappearance immediately.