Delete collection suggestion

0

I was testing the connection with the remote calendar server, and I tapped on the menu bar on CalDAV and selected "Refresh calendar list".

After refreshing, the app displayed TWO instances of the same active calendar that I was using.

I long-tapped on a duplicate calendar and selected "Delete collection".

Both duplicates on the app, and the ENTIRE (important and active) calendar on the server - got deleted!

And I have no backup data!

This option should come with a warning that says something like:

"WARNING! YOUR ENTIRE CALENDAR SITTING IN YOUR REMOTE SERVER WILL ALSO BE DELETED! DO YOU WANT TO PROCEED?"

0

Sorry that you lost your data. But DAVdroid is no back-up tool – it's a management tool, and of course a user should be able to manage their collection (incl. a delete operation). There is a popup that warns you about just this:
0_1504087361384_deletepopup.png

One must still have chaos in oneself to be able to give birth to a dancing star. – Friedrich Nietzsche

0

Thank you for your reply.

It was a painful lesson.

Log in to reply

Looks like your connection to Bitfire App Forums was lost, please wait while we try to reconnect.